2009 Toyota Rav4 Owner's Manual

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (1 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)

The 2009 Toyota RAV4 is a reliable and versatile compact SUV that offers a comfortable ride and impressive performance. With its spacious interior, advanced safety features, and various trim levels, the RAV4 provides options to suit different needs and preferences.


Vehicle Dimensions:

Length: 4,600 mm
Width: 1,815 mm
Height: 1,685 mm
Wheelbase: 2,660 mm

Model Variants:

– RAV4 Base
– RAV4 Sport
– RAV4 Limited

Engine Options:

– 2.5L 4-cylinder engine (179 horsepower)
– 3.5L V6 engine (269 horsepower)

New Features:

Standard stability control: The 2009 RAV4 introduced stability control as a standard feature across all trim levels, enhancing safety and handling on various road conditions.
Available third-row seating: Certain RAV4 models offered an optional third-row seat, increasing passenger capacity and providing greater flexibility for larger families or additional cargo space.
Refreshed exterior design: The 2009 RAV4 featured a refreshed front grille and bumper design, giving the vehicle a more modern and stylish appearance.

Competitors from other manufacturers:

– Honda CR-V
– Ford Escape
– Nissan Rogue
– Chevrolet Equinox
– Hyundai Tucson

We also have Toyota owner's manuals for other years:

Need help?

Please ask your questions about the 2009 Toyota Rav4 on this page below.

Describe your 2009 Toyota Rav4 problem in as much detail as possible so that it is easier for us to give you an answer.

We will do our best to answer each request.

Ask your question on the page "Need Help"!